Office Directory

Office of the Dean

Toni-Marie Montgomery
Dean
847-491-7552t-montgomery@northwestern.edu
Tonya Glover
Assistant to the Dean
847-491-7552tonya.glover@northwestern.edu

Communications

Katelyn Balling
Communications Coordinator Senior
847-467-6984katelyn.balling@northwestern.edu

Development

Emma Stapleton
Director of Development
847-467-3849emma.stapleton@northwestern.edu
Lena Gryaznova
Program Assistant
847-491-4509elena.gryaznova@northwestern.edu
International Prizes
(Nemmers Prize, Gimbel Lane Prize)
nemmersmusic@northwestern.edu

Office of the Associate Dean for Administration, Finance and Planning

Fax: 847-491-5260
René E. Machado
Associate Dean for Administration, Finance and Planning
847-491-7575r-machado@northwestern.edu

Administration and Finance

Traci Pickerell
Associate Director of Business and Finance
847-491-3811t-pickerell@northwestern.edu
Shayna Duesenberg Thomason
Business Administrator
847-491-5148s-duesenberg@northwestern.edu
Erin Hemingway
Associate Director of Facilities and Operations
847-467-4832e-hemingway@northwestern.edu
Andrea Hein White
Administrative Assistant
847-467-1206a-hein@northwestern.edu
Amber Polivka
Operations Coordinator
847-467-0487amber.polivka@northwestern.edu
Olga Loevski
Financial Coordinator
847-491-6712o-loevski@northwestern.edu

Information Technology

Ray Mathew
Technology Administration Manager
847-491-7541r-mathew2@northwestern.edu
Jay Haire
IT User Support Specialist
847-491-7541jayhaire@northwestern.edu
IT Support
Music IT Support
music-it@northwestern.edu

Keyboard Maintenance

William Schwartz
Supervisor of Keyboard Maintenance
847-467-6970w-schwartz@northwestern.edu
David Anderson
Piano Technician
847-467-6970david.anderson1@northwestern.edu

Office of the Assistant Dean for Student Affairs (Undergraduate)

Fax: 847-467-7440
Linda Jacobs
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
847-491-3818linda.jacobs@northwestern.edu
Jeffrey Merkley
Data Assistant
847-491-3818j-merkley@northwestern.edu

Graduate Studies

James Giles
Director of Music Performance Graduate Studies
847-491-5733jgiles@northwestern.edu
Drew Edward Davies
Director of Graduate Music Studies
847-467-3367dedavies@northwestern.edu
Donna Su
Coordinator of Graduate Services and Financial Aid
847-491-5740donnasu@northwestern.edu

Faculty Support Center

Carly Loonan
Administrative Assistant
847-491-7228carly.loonan@northwestern.edu
Nathan Frye
Administrative Assistant
847-491-7228nathan.frye@northwestern.edu

Department of Music Performance

Karen Brunssen
Co-Chair, Department of Music Performance
847-491-7228kab180@northwestern.edu
Gerardo Ribeiro
Co-Chair, Department of Music Performance
847-491-7228g-ribeiro@northwestern.edu

Office of Bands

James Sheppard
Administrative Assistant
847-491-3412jksheppard@northwestern.edu

Office of Choral Organizations

Ryan Strand
Administrative Assistant
847-491-5714ryan.strand@northwestern.edu

Office of Jazz Studies

Bernard Scavella
Administrative Coordinator
847-491-4772bernard.scavella@northwestern.edu

Office of Orchestras

Danielle Ray
Administrative Assistant
847-491-7303danielle.ray@northwestern.edu

Department of Music Studies

Composition and Music Technology

Jay Alan Yim
Coordinator, Composition and Music Technology
847-467-2030jaymar@northwestern.edu

Music Education

Maud Hickey
Coordinator, Music Education
847-467-4726mhickey@northwestern.edu

Music Theory & Cognition

Richard Ashley
Coordinator, Music Theory & Cognition
847-491-5720r-ashley@northwestern.edu

Musicology

Linda Phyllis Austern
Coordinator, Musicology
847-491-5705l-austern@northwestern.edu

Office of Music Admission, Financial Aid and Graduate Services

Fax: 847-467-7440
To Be Determined
Assistant Dean for Admission, Financial Aid and Graduate Services
847-491-3141
Bennett Olson
Assistant Director of Admission
847-467-1411bennett.olson@northwestern.edu
Donna Su
Coordinator of Graduate Services and Financial Aid
847-491-5740donnasu@northwestern.edu
Joyce Lewis
Administrative Assistant
847-491-3141joyce-lewis@northwestern.edu
Summer Session
(Mid-June through end of July)
summermusic@northwestern.edu

Concert Management Office

Fax: 847-467-6097; Box Office: 847-467-4000
Jerry Tietz
Director of Concert Management
847-491-4754jerryt@northwestern.edu
Jason Shadle
Concert Operations Manager
847-491-5441jason.shadle@northwestern.edu
Laura Nielsen
Marketing Manager
847-491-5441lnielsen@northwestern.edu
Corey Glenton
Marketing Coordinator
847-491-5441corey.glenton@northwestern.edu
Sean Brennan
Ticketing Manager
847-491-5441sean.brennan@northwestern.edu
Bill Milgram
Technical Services Manager
847-467-5471w-milgram@northwestern.edu
Margaret Lindsey
Concert Business Manager
847-491-5441margaret.lindsey@northwestern.edu
Ford Altenbern
Technical Services Coordinator
847-467-7627ford.altenbern@northwestern.edu

Music Academy

Mary Beth Molenaar
Director of Music Academy
847-467-2698m-molenaar@northwestern.edu

Music Library

Greg MacAyeal
Curator of the Music Library
847-491-4233g-macayeal@northwestern.edu

Summer Session

Fax: 847-467-7440
Joyce Lewis
Administrative Assistant
847-491-3141summermusic@northwestern.edu

Institute for New Music

Hans Thomalla
Director
847-467-1680h-thomalla@northwestern.edu
Ryan Strand
Administrative Assistant
847-491-5714ryan.strand@northwestern.edu